Day Three

I started to write a post that said I really didn’t have anything to blog about.  I said I hadn’t done anything exciting, hadn’t been anywhere out of the ordinary and really didn’t have anything to say, but that changed this afternoon.  We delivered our load this morning and went to the truckstop to take and shower and have a bite to eat.  We also got to do laundry (woot!!!) and hang out at the T/A for several hours…but then we went to Environmental Stoneworks and picked up the fake stone that is going around the bottom of our house.  It’s called Cessna Tan and I can’t find it on the website anywhere, but it was an overstock and cost less than the more popular stuff.  It looks like real rock and DH is happy with it and of the two colors that were overstocks, I got to choose the one I liked better.  I didn’t choose the color that was cement gray. 🙂

Yesterday I posted from my phone (love the wordpress app for my Droid) because I knew I wouldn’t have any signal for a long time and I could snap a picture and send it out into the world.  Today I have some better pictures   The reto post of some of the areas we went through yesterday on our way through Arizona and Colorado:

I love driving through Monument Valley in Arizona, especially in the Spring.  The red rocks contrast with the spring green of the foliage and it’s gorgeous. See what I mean?

And then there are the mountains of Colorado where the grass really hasn’t started turning green yet and it was nearly dark but the clouds and the sky were doing some funky things and we got these pictures: I did doctor these a little bit, but they were so dark because we were taking them so late that they were really hard to see.  They were taken somewhere north of Buena Vista, CO.

The Boy is going on a trip with his grandfather and his cousin this next week and we’ll be on our land working on the house.  My cousin is coming down to help and hopefully we’ll get the beams, the floor joists and the sub floor laid this week.

I also kind of chickened out on this blog post.  I went to the NaBloPoMo site and they are giving prompts for writing everyday.  I didn’t know that, and I read Leslie’s blog yesterday and she said something about them, so I decided to look and see what it was today…Define Freedom.  That was the prompt.  That kind of scares me because I know that what I believe freedom to be is going to make some people angry and make people flame me and I really don’t want to do that.  I want to live in a really bland happy world so that I can believe that everyone actually gets along.

And finally another picture of some of the yarn I got at Stitches West in February.  This is a super skein of Tess SW Lace yarn in a really wild colorway…I don’t have any idea what I will do with it, but I love it and will find a pattern for it soonish.

Leave a Reply

