NaBloPoMo

So I have told you all before that I am a joiner…well here we have another instance of that, but this time I think it will be a good thing that I have joined NaBloMoPo. I have a terrible time thinking of anything to blog, or thinking that y’all would actually like to hear anything I have to say, so I don’t post. Hopefully the NaBloPoMo will remedy that and I’ll post a bunch of really insightful or inane blog posts that y’all will read. We’ll see.

I’ve joined the group Ravelry Bloggers (there’s that joining thing again) and may get some inspiration from that.

In exciting news, I got a new laptop because the one I had, has pretty much given up the ghost (stupid computer repair man) and needed to be replaced. We went to Best Buy yesterday, in Las Cruces, NM (WORST Best Buy ever) to buy an Asus laptop that I had been looking at. We ended up with a Toshiba that got really good reviews (better than the Asus) and so far, I loves it.

We have been working on our house and so far we have the first 4 feet of the walls in the crawl space poured: the Crawl Space This shows the area that will be my Kitchen (closest) and the living room (furthest away).  When it’s all finished we will have nearly 2700 feet of living space.  Do y’all know how big that’s going to feel after living on a truck for 10 years?

I can post some pictures of some pretty yarns that I haven’t posted yet that I got at

Stitches West back in February.  I got this sweaters worth of Tess Superwash Merino worsted weight, and isn’t the color yummy?  I saw that and it kept calling my name, so DH said to get it.  I did find a pattern from Tess that I wanted to knit, but there also might be a knitspot pattern that I want to knit.

Anne Hansen, of Knitspot fame, was teaching at the Spring Fling this year and was wearing one of her newest designs that I just fell in love with.  It’s the Henley with a Twist and I want it and think it would look really good in this yarn.  The other pattern I was looking at was the Cables, Cables, Cables sweater.  I think the Henley would be more usable and wearable, but I don’t know yet.

I made it through three rounds of  Sock Madness before I was out.  I kind of booted myself because I was at the Spring Fling when the fourth sock started and it was a knee high and there was no way with driving for two days and all of the stuff going on at the fling that I was going to get it done.  I do have the yarn for them and will knit them at some point, today just isn’t the day.  Here are the socks that I did get done:

Simple Sideways Sock Cool Beans Gams

I think that this enough of a blog post so that I have something to blog about tomorrow and the next day and so on.

I will leave you with a picture of the rocks we had on our truck this week:

Those are pieces of Petrified Wood that were dug out of the earth 300 feet below the surface in Wyoming.  Heavy stuff.

Until tomorrow!


2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

Leave a comment