Unconscious Mutterings for February 21

  • Teeth :: ache
  • Sweeten :: stevia
  • Demons ::angels
  • Pizza ::pepperoni
  • Protector ::husband
  • Smooth ::velvet
  • Coat :: fur
  • Pebbles :: stones
  • Pregnant :: 9 months
  • Sing :: a song
  • Here are my unconscious mutterings for this week…and as always, if you play along, please link back to Claudia’s blog.

    I haven’t been posting and I feel like that’s a really bad thing, but I haven’t had a whole lot to say.  I haven’t gotten a whole lot of knitting accomplished and don’t have a lot of pictures to show for it.  We’ve been doing the same old, same old, and it’s really not all that interesting.  It seems like we are just driving and driving and going around in circles.  With the economy the way it is, our business is keeping afloat, but barely…we certainly aren’t making money hand over fist the way that people tend to believe that truck drivers tend to do.

    I’d like to get back into posting just to keep a running record of what I’m knitting and the places we’ve been.  If I were to take pictures of each place we go and the interesting things that we see, it would help me to remember every where we have been and I could document what knitting I did where.

    I also have lost my mind and joined sock madness for the third year in a row.  For those that don’t know, it’s a speed knitting contest in which you knit a pair of socks, from the pattern provided, just as quickly as you can.  Each successive round has fewer participants and you have to knit considerably faster in each round.  I’ll hopefully make it through round three, and I would like to make it through round 4, since that would be further than I have made it the last two years.  If you would like to join, go here for the rules and the steps to join.

    Leave a Reply

    